top of page

Release Blitz & Review ~ Priest by Sierra Simone


There are many rules a priest can't break.

A priest cannot marry. A priest cannot abandon his flock. A priest cannot forsake his God.

I've always been good at following rules.

Until she came.

My name is Tyler Anselm Bell. I'm twenty-nine years old. Six months ago, I broke my vow of celibacy on the altar of my own church, and God help me, I would do it again.

I am a priest and this is my confession.

***Priest is a standalone, full-length novel with an HEA.*** ***For mature audiences only.***

“No communion wine, no salvation had ever tasted sweeter than this, and one taste would not be enough.” Being raised Catholic I was intrigued by this book for a couple of reasons; one being the taboo subject of a priest breaking their vows and that I have never met a priest having looks that would even begin to point my mind in that direction. My computer almost blew up as I frantically searched for “hot priests”, but man oh man, did some "interesting" stuff come up.

I was not too crazy about Poppy. I mean he is a priest. I am all for a good taboo, but dang girl…go to another church if you want to be one with the big JC. She was just not a character that I was rooting for, felt bad for or could even connect with, but dang Father Bell made up for all of that.

Father Tyler Bell. I loved this character. His inner dialogue was fantastic. The author did an amazing job of making you feel his internal struggle. A struggle he had not had to deal with until now, until he met Poppy. You could feel his devotion to his job, his church, the parishioners and his love of God. You could feel his primal needs bubbling to the surface, until he snaps and loses all judgement. The woman that came to him to make a confession will cause Father Bell to betray all he has worked for in life and his job resulting in his need to do some confessing himself.

“One and a half inches of damnation, and all I could think about was sinking deeper into hell.”

Even with the religious tone, there is plenty of sassy “clutch the pearls” worthy scenes. I will never look at a church altar the same way again. Sin never tasted so good!

4 Rosary Swinging Stars!!!

Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Signed paperback of Priest & $20 Amazon Gift Card

Hosted by:

image004.png
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page