top of page

Release Blitz & Review ! Sins of Sevin by Penelope Ward


New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author

SINS OF SEVIN (A standalone)

A Contemporary Romance novel by New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward

What happens when the one you want is the only one you can't have?

My name is Sevin.

Homeschooled and sheltered by my ultra-religious family, I was always taught that lust was a sin.

Elle was the girl who'd been carefully chosen for me.

After a long-distance courtship, I'd be moving into her family's guesthouse so that we could get to know each other in the months before the wedding.

Boundaries were set: no inappropriate touching, no kissing, no sex before marriage.

I'd accepted those rules and my fate.

Until I met the one I wanted to sin with.

That was when restraint became a problem...especially since THE ONE wasn't Elle.

It was her sister, Evangeline.

You know what they say about best laid plans.

My name is Sevin, and I have sinned.

Told in alternating points of view, Sins of Sevin is a full-length standalone novel. Contains graphic sexual content and harsh language.

Only appropriate for adult readers age 18+.

Sometimes the truth can set you free… My truth is I went into this thinking this was going to simple. Boy meets girl. Boy falls in love with girl’s sister instead. A bunch of angst…boy and girl’s sister live happily ever after. This was so much more. I got a love story, a fabulous love story. One that is real, has flaws, but also a love so deep that it will overcome every obstacle you can imagine. “You light a fire in me, Evangeline, one I can’t put out, one I don’t want to.” This love starts as an arrangement, but slowly spirals into deceit, regret, self-loathing, religious differences, loss, second chances and…their truths. Their truths were their sins. There are some sins that I would never be able to forgive and for that I commend Sevin and his ability to let his love for Evangeline heal all the truths that surface. I know I would not have been strong enough. I was thrown for a loop with the ending. I love that this story ended as it should, complete and raw with emotion.

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 10-year-old girl with autism and a 9-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

Facebook | Website | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads Sign up for Penelope’s mailing list now and be the first one notified of releases HERE.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page