top of page

Release Blitz & Review ~ Unveil Me by Alex Grayson


Andrew Donovan is the outrageous goofy guy that everyone loves. In any setting he’s in, he takes front stage and makes everyone laugh; from his ridiculously funny t-shirts, to his naughty jokes, to his shameless flirting with anything that walks, both men and women. But what you see on the outside can sometimes be deceiving. Andrew has a secret. A secret that’s slowly withering away the fun loving guy that everyone knows. A secret that even his closest friends know nothing about.

When he first sees Jase in a picture, he knows instantly that he’s found the one person who will be his forever. He’s just impatiently biding his time for him to get to Jaded Hollow. Andrew is torn. On one hand, he’s finally found the other half of his soul, while on the other hand, he’s slowly dying inside. Tragedy is on the horizon and there’s nothing he can do to stop it.

Jase Matthews comes to Jaded Hollow a dead man walking. He knows it’s only a matter of time before they find him. There is no way they’ll let him live. At his first sight of Andrew, he’s instantly drawn to him, but he refuses the connection, knowing his days are numbered. However, it’s not long before he realizes the pull Andrew has on him is something he can’t fight.

Can Andrew find the courage to reveal to his loved ones the secret he’s kept for years? Will Jase be the man to help him overcome the grief he feels inside? And what happens when Jase’s past catches up to him and threatens to take away the man Andrew’s waited forever to meet?

US | UK | CA | AU

Chuckling, I walk away from the budding threesome. My eyes seek out Jase, and when they find him, I’m instantly hit with a powerful wave of jealousy and rage.

Still by the pool tables, Jase is standing with some guy I’ve fucked before. I’m not ashamed to admit I can’t recall his name. He was an asshole and wasn’t worth shit in the sack.

I watch with anger surging through my veins as the guy leans a little too close to Jase. He takes a step back from the guy, but the douche bag doesn’t take the hint and inches forward again, reaching out to grab Jase’s arm. I see anger form on Jase’s face, and I’m about to storm over and smash the fucker’s face in with my boot when he grabs the guy’s arm and does something to it that has him falling to his knees.

Hell, yeah, my man is hot and kicks ass!

My dick hardens in my jeans as I watch Jase bend down and whisper something in the guy’s ear, before yanking him to his feet and marching him to the door. He throws the door open and tosses the dickhead out.

“Jase!” I boom across the room, once Jase closes the door.

Jase glances over at me. I lift my chin in a gesture for him to come to me. I meet him at the bar partition, and before a word is even said, I take possession of his lips.

The vibration of Jase’s moan causes my own moan to slip free. I grab his ponytail and twist his head to a better angle. Slipping my tongue inside his mouth, I taste Jase’s unique flavor and the Jack Daniels he had earlier. It spikes my desire up several notches.

I force myself to pull back from Jase’s delicious lips before I do something Jaxon will kick both our asses for.

“Watching you manhandle that fuckhead was hot as shit.”

His pupils dilate and his nostrils flare with my words.

“You can show me just how hot it made you later, baby,” Jase says, and reaches down and palms my cock before winking and turning to walk away.

I adore this series. I love that this story was about Andrew. He stole every scene he was in from the previous books with his crazy T-shirts and witty flirtations with…well everyone, but something is chewing at Andrew, something that he has been keeping from everyone. Will this secret break him? There is one secret he cannot keep; his love for Jase. Andrew was not shy about his feelings for Jase and sexy Jase was also smitten with very loveable Andrew. As “loud” as Andrew is, Jase is his opposite. He is more reserved. He also has a secret that has him on the run and lead him to Jaded Hollow.

“The day I walked through the doors at Maggie’s Diner was the day that my life changed forever…”

I love that the other characters are not just a flash in the pan as the series progresses. They are very much involved in Andrew’s story because this group of friends has an unbreakable bond. Some by blood, some by love, some by the secrets they keep, but one thing doesn’t change with this group; they would all go to hell and back for each other. Discover the secrets that haunt Jase and Andrew and see just what is in store for you in this crazy, yet sweet little town that is packed with suspense and romance. The epilogue!!!! I adore epilogues that are years down the road and give you a glimpse not just into a year in the future, this one went out nine years and it was AMAZING. The author was very careful not to disclose too much on Nick or Chris, which was brilliant…because we get their story next. YES!!Bring it on, I cannot wait!

The Jaded Series

Shatter Me

US | UK | CA | AU

Reclaim Me

US | UK

Alex Grayson is originally from the south, but has recently moved to Northern Ohio. Although she misses the warmth of Florida and often times detest the cold of Ohio, she absolutely loves living in the north. Her and her husband bought a house on two acres of land and live there with their daughter, son, one dogs, two cats, eight ducks, and three chickens. She hopes to eventually get a couple of goats to add to their country way of living. Besides her family and home, her next best passion is reading. She is often found with her nose obsessively stuck in a book, much to the frustration of her husband and daughter. On more than one occasion Alex found herself wanting a book to go a certain way, but it didn’t. With these thoughts in mind, she decided to start writing stories according to her own visions. Although this is a new endeavor for her, she hopes that readers find her concepts on romance intriguing and captivating. Alex welcomes and encourages feedback, of any kind. She can be contacted at alexgraysonauthor@gmail.com.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page