top of page

Review & Giveaway ~ Sweetest Venom by Mia Asher


Blaire’s epic love story concludes in Sweetest Venom by Mia Asher!

[if gte vml 1]><v:shapetype id="_x0000_t75" coordsize="21600,21600" o:spt="75" o:preferrelative="t" path="m@4@5l@4@11@9@11@9@5xe" filled="f" stroked="f"> <v:stroke joinstyle="miter"></v:stroke> <v:formulas> <v:f eqn="if lineDrawn pixelLineWidth 0"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum @0 1 0"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum 0 0 @1"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @2 1 2"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @3 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum @0 0 1"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @6 1 2"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelWidth"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum @8 21600 0"></v:f> <v:f eqn="prod @7 21600 pixelHeight"></v:f> <v:f eqn="sum @10 21600 0"></v:f> </v:formulas> <v:path o:extrusionok="f" gradientshapeok="t" o:connecttype="rect"></v:path> <o:lock v:ext="edit" aspectratio="t"></o:lock> </v:shapetype><v:shape id="image04.jpg" o:spid="_x0000_i1028" type="#_x0000_t75" alt="sweetest venom cover.jpg" style='width:249.75pt;height:376.5pt; visibility:visible;mso-wrap-style:square'> <v:imagedata src="file:///C:\Users\bessbla\AppData\Local\Temp\msohtmlclip1\01\clip_image001.jpg" o:title="sweetest venom cover"></v:imagedata> </v:shape><![endif][if !vml][endif]

Ronan

I fell in love with a lie …

She was beauty and destruction.

Kissing her was a tender song.

Fucking her, a wild poem.

Loving her, my downfall.

But she was mine.

Or so I thought.

Lawrence

I told her I wanted her body

and not her love.

I lied.

Blaire

One man offered me his love.

The other, the world.

I'm falling, falling, falling …

And there's no end in sight.

He watches me closely. His gaze, sparkling with lust, roves over my figure.

“Like what you see?” I tease.

“Not sure. Why don’t you come a little closer so I can take a better look?”

“Oh yeah?” I get on the bed and crawl toward him, taking my time as I close the space between us. I straddle his lap, rocking my pussy on his cock. “Well, what’s the verdict?”

“Let’s see …” he grabs me by the hips, his long fingers gripping my ass firmly, and pulls me forward until I’m kneeling over his face. I reach for the headboard for support and look down as my breathing accelerates.

“Perfect,” he says, his voice as thick as smoke. Smiling sinfully, his eyes are on me when his fingers spread my folds apart and his thumb begins to rub me in small circles. “Fucking perfect.”

He plays my body like a damn maestro. I bite down hard on my lower lip the moment he drags his tongue along my soaked pussy. He breathes me in, his hot breath caressing my thighs as his hands move me against his eager mouth.

“And so damn sweet.”

Copyright 2016 Mia Asher

Blaire. Wow. "To love you is to self-destruct, Blaire, but I seem unable to stop." Blaire was the biggest bitch in Easy Virtue, man I wanted to be her and slap her all at the same time. There was something that I loved about her. The character was written to perfection. You know she is a bitch on wheels, but you can see through her veneer and know there is a softer person in there dying to get out. That is when Blaire met a bigger bitch and her name is karma. Karma took a big bite out of Blaire and gave her a dose of the sweetest venom and I think it was exactly what she needed to bring her down a couple of pegs and open her eyes to what her future was going to look. The future she thought she wanted all of a sudden didn't have any appeal. Then you have the men. Who the hell do you root for? Ronan. I mean he is amazing and wears his heart on his sleeve. Lawrence. His heart is just learning to expose itself. Blaire. Her heart is tortured. "I hate you for making me love you, and I hate myself because I can't stop." Mia's books are the sweetest torture. Nothing is easy in her stories and I LOVE that about them. I don't like when things are tied up in neat little bows and I love an ending that is complete, but open for me to dream about how the rest of everyones lives will go on. "Always and forever and over a thousand eternities mine."

Haven’t met Blaire yet? Now is your chance, Easy Virtue is ON SALE for 99¢! Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

I'm a writer, a hopeless romantic, a wanderer, a dreamer, a cynic, and a believer. And, oh yes…I might be a bit crazy - but who isn't?

I believe in happy endings however I know that not everyone is lucky enough to get one, but such is life. I think fine lines exist to be pushed and possibly crossed.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page