top of page

Blog Tour: Lucy & Harris Series by Terri Anne Browning


LUCY & HARRIS SERIES by Terri Anne Browning

🎸 Catching Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #1)

Lucy

So yeah, my dad is a rock star; he’s the drummer for Demon’s Wings. Big whoop. Honestly, the fame that comes with having a famous dad is not all that you think it might be. It sucks. You have no privacy. Oh yeah, and don’t let me forget about the lunatics that want to do who knows what to you just to get famous. When I leave the house every morning I feel like my life isn’t my own. Between the paparazzi, the fans, my bodyguard, and everything else I feel like I’m part of the freak show in the circus most days.

It wasn’t always like this, though. I didn’t always feel like this. Once upon a time I had a best friend who helped me deal with this life that we both belonged to.

Harris

So yeah, my dad is a rock star; he’s the drummer for OtherWorld. And Lucy was and always will be the only girl to ever know the real me. She was my best friend, my voice of reason. My SANITY. Maybe she outgrew me. But I will never outgrow her. It’s been years since I’ve seen her, and I miss her so damn bad. All I want is a chance to get back what we’ve lost, to have my best friend in my life again.

I wasn’t counting on how grown up my friend might have gotten, how beautiful she is now. The more time I spend with this new Lucy, I have to wonder if I really want that old friendship back…or if I want much, much more.

Lucy & Harris were best friends starting from a very young age, but grew apart as they got older. Age differences, friends you mingle with and the fear of your parents killing you if they knew pushed these two apart. What was once an inseparable pair became a memory until an email. The email that changed everything. Lucy would be crazy not to answer this email, right? Her feelings have never changed for Harris, in fact now that she sees him after all these years her feelings are stronger than ever, but are his? Harris needs to keep his feelings at bay. He cannot possible act on them because Lucy's Dad would kill him, but can he stay away forever? Both Harris and I are, Craving Lucy!

ARC provided for an honest review

🎸 Craving Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #2)

One kiss can change everything…

I wished I’d known that before I’d kissed my best friend.

Things are different now. We can’t go back. I’m not even sure I want to go back. I guess the question is….

What happens now?

Holy cliffhanger. Even though I read the warning and was fully aware of the impending cliffhanger, I still keep swiping my finger to the left in hopes another page would magically appear. Harris. Good God, man what are you doing? Not answering texts and you need to learn how to lock a door. Woah.

ARC provided for an honest review

🎸 Rocking Kin (Lucy & Harris, #3)

With one promise her life was changed…

Saying goodbye to my mother also meant saying goodbye to my life in Virginia. After reluctantly making a promise to my mom, I was California bound with the father who I haven’t seen since I was four years old. I was miserable living under the same roof as my step-monster and the two step-bitches from hell. My only saving grace? Lucy Thornton, daughter to Demon’s Wings’ drummer, Jesse Thornton. Without her friendship—and her odd rocker family taking me in as one of their own—I was sure I would have lost my mind after the first week.

A blast from her past…

I never thought I would see Jace St. Charles again. Honestly, after the way he’d broken my heart, I would have been just fine without having to see his face for the rest of my life. With Lucy’s close friendship with Harris Cutter, owner of the hottest new club in SoCal and Jace’s new boss, I was forced to see that damn face often. Forced to see the way every girl seemed to trip over themselves to get close to him.

A second chance?

Being tossed into one situation after another with Jace made it hard to fight the fact that I wasn’t as immune to him as I wanted to be. But, damn it, I was only human and he was hell bent on winning me back.

There are some parts from Catching Lucy and Craving Lucy that are told in a different POV in this book, but this should not be read as a standalone. I love Kin!!! Her "step monster" and family are really a piece of work. No wonder Kin is as feisty as she is. I would be too living with those people. It was good to get a bit more of her sass and dig into her and Jace a bit more and I loved their second chance, but dang if I am not dying to figure out the fate of Lucy and Harris.

ARC provided for an honest review

🎸 Un-Shattering Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #4)

The conclusion to USA Today Terri Anne Browning’s The Lucy & Harris Novella Series.

Shattered.

That was how Lucy Thornton felt in the aftermath of her breakup with Harris Cutter. Her family thought the best thing for her to do was to put the length of the country between her and Harris.

Reluctantly, she went.

The second Harris sets eyes on Lucy again, he knows she hasn’t moved on any more than he has. Realizing that he screwed up, he sets out to prove that they belong together. But the road to un-shattering Lucy is longer and darker than he ever could have imagined.

Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more readers and a lot more passion for writing. Being dyslexic, she never thought a career in writing would be possible, yet she has been on best selling lists multiple times since 2013. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker Who Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Other books by Terri Anne include the Angel's Halo MC Series as well as The Lucy & Harris Novella Series. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three demons---err, children--and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page