top of page

Review & Release Blitz ~ BADD MOTHERF*CKER by Jasinda Wilder


Your wedding day is supposed to be the happiest day of your life, right? That’s what they say, at least. I went into that day hoping I’d get the happiest day of my life. What I got? The worst. I mean, you really can’t get any worse of a day without someone actually dying.

So…I may have gotten just a little drunk, and maybe just a tad impetuous…

And landed myself in a dive bar somewhere in Alaska, alone, still in my wedding dress, half-wasted and heart-broken.

***

Eight brothers, one bar.

Sounds like the beginning to a bad joke, yeah?

I kinda think so.

Wanna hear another joke? A girl walks into a bar, soaking wet and wearing a wedding dress.

I knew I shouldn’t have touched her. She was hammered, for one thing, and heartbroken for another. I’ve chased enough tail to know better. That kinda thing only leads to clinginess, and a clingy female is the last thing on this earth I need.

I got a bar needs running, and only me to run it—at least until my seven wayward brothers decide to show their asses up…

Then this chick walks in, fine as hell, wearing a soaked wedding dress that leaves little enough to the imagination—and I’ve got a hell of an imagination.

I knew I shouldn’t have touched her. Not so much as a finger, not even innocently.

But I did.

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo Google Play | Paperback

**~~ Reviewed by Mindy ~~**

Sabastian Badd wasn't so bad...actually he was a pretty darn perfect alpha bad boy character. Or shall I say, what you would expect to be. But to me, Sebastian, aka Bast, was truly anything but a bad boy. Naughty ah hell yes considering I'm still worked up a day later. Throughout this story we get it all and then some. Some not only meaning all the "feels" you want in a good book, but in this case, then some meaning then some brothers. Oh yeah I said brothers, with an s, meaning multiple. Wait not multiple sorry Octuple meaning 8. Yes, 8 Badd brothers. Sebastian, Zane, Brock, Baxter, Caanan, Corin, Lucian, and Xavier. That most certainly is then some. What a bonus to a story huh 8 hot alpha males in one? Leave it up to Jasinda and Jack to give it ALL to us. Aren't they sweet? Hell yes they are! You're going to love all the Badd brothers! In this book, book 1, you get not only Sebastian but, a preview into all 8 Badd brothers. *stops typing to wipe brow* phew can I just stop and say after just a few moments of thinking about them I'm getting all worked up again. My gosh just thinking about what these 8 mighty brothers might have in store I'm squirming with anxiousness. Ok quick moving on so you can get to reading or adding this to your tbr, and I can stop getting hot and bothered. With Bast, we get not only the hard sexy exterior that will be sure to get you worked up (clearly I'm there), but a soft and venerable side which will make your heart ache a little. Then we get his stubborn closed off alpha side which will make you want to hit, shake, or tie him up or something. Which may or may not have happened when he met his match, Dru. She and Bast are sure to tie you up too once you start reading. I just finished this Bad Motherf*cker in one sitting. Now, to sit and eagerly await more into the next Badd brother, Zane. I can't wait for his Badass story and then some.

ARC provided for an honest review

New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and internationally bestselling author Jasinda Wilder is a Michigan native with a penchant for titillating tales about sexy men and strong women. Her bestselling titles include Alpha, Stripped, Wounded, and the #1 Amazon.com and international bestseller Falling into You. You can find her on her farm in northern Michigan with her husband, author Jack Wilder, her six children, and a menagerie of animals.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page