top of page

Bethany Babbles ~ January 2017

Who exactly am I babbling to? No clue since I think there are 6 people on my list that get alerted when I publish a post, but I learned long from an author long ago that you need to write for yourself and nobody else or it will eat you up inside, so that is what I am doing...writing for myself and anyone else that wants to hear.

I figured at the end of the month I would do a recap of what I have read and reviewed. Click on the book title to read my reviews. Enjoy!!!

Egomaniac by Vi Keeland: Vi is hands down one of my "go-to" authors as in I will gobble up anything and I mean anything she writes. Grocery list? Sure, I will read that too, she is that good. Her books just flow. Her characters are believable, her male leads make you swoon and she doesn't give me a female lead that I want to choke the shit out of. If you haven't checked out her books, what the hell are you waiting for? Pick one, any one and I guarantee you will not be disappointed.


Offensive Rebound by MJ Fields: This was a first from me from this author and I really enjoyed it, which is odd because I am so not a basketball fan, but this book made me one while I was reading. That has to mean something! I look forward to grabbing more titles from MJ.


Dirty Secret by Chelle Bliss and Brenda Rothert: Chelle Bliss is another "go-to" author. I was told by one of my blogger sisters (Thanks Annie) to read Chelle's Men of Inked series. One book in (Throttle Me) and I was hooked. Sassy, tattooed men = YES please! That lead me to Dirty Work, which is another book co-written with Brenda. It had a touch of politics, which I never thought I would love, but hell I watch Scandal, so why not? I LOVED IT. Dirty Secret was another hit for me. Chelle always has one of her books listed as a freebie, so give her a one click and see for yourself and then come and tell me if you have a favorite Gallo.

This was a first for me from this author. The book did go a bit slow for me at first, but the writing style was good, so I kept going and I am glad I did. Things really picked up toward the end and I was flipping through the pages. So, though I felt it was a bit longer than it needed to be it is obvious that Sasha has amazing talent and I am going to go back and check out Blended because after "meeting" Brass in Interwined, I would love to hear his story.

Another first. I am just popping author cherries all over this year and it is only January! Well, this is by far my favorite of the month. This book had a little of everything for me. A bad guy, a second chance romance, angst, humor, and lots of steam. I loved it so much I declared I wanted my own Do-Over just so I could experience Wes all over again (and I am not one that re-reads). Bravo!


So far 2017 has been an amazing month for reading. It is a great kick-off to a year and also a countdown to the 4th annual Talkbooks Author Event or as I call it "Book Christmas". Three more months and I get to spend the day with some of my best book friends, make new book friends, see authors that I have met and meet some amazing new ones. It truly is a magical day and if you have never been to a signing whether it be this one or one in your area, make an effort to get to one. you will LOVE it.

Right about here is where I should leave the audio I took of my husband snoring to beat the band last night. Awful, awful stuff, but I am too damn tired to upload it, so onward and upward to February. See you lovelies in a few weeks. I have 9 ARC's (Advanced Reader Copy) to read, so I should have plenty to report.

xo B

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page