top of page

Review & Release Blitz ~ One is a Promise by Pam Godwin


The Tangled Lies Series by Pam Godwin

One is a Promise: June 6, 2017

Two is a Lie: Jul 11, 2017

Three is a War: Aug 29, 2017

One promise.

One forever.

One look and I knew Cole was mine. My dark rebel in leather. My powerhouse of passion, devastating smiles, and impulsiveness.

When his job sends him overseas, he promises to return to me.

A promise that’s destroyed in the most irrevocable way.

Two years later, an arrogant suit invades my heartbroken loneliness.

Clean-cut and stern, Trace is everything Cole wasn’t.

At first, he’s a job that will rescue my dance company. But as he intrudes on my life, our hostile relationship evolves.

He knows I’m still in love with Cole, but his dedication is my undoing.

Then a catastrophic moment changes everything.

Promises resurface.

Lies entangle.

And an impossible choice shatters my world.

I love two men, and I can only have one.

Reading the blurbs for all three books (including Two is a Lie & Three is a War), I had an idea of what would happen at the end of this book, but there was a little spin on it at the end that made me arch an eyebrow and cackle an evil laugh out. How deliciously fabulous. I love the push and pull I had with myself while reading this story. The push of "oh hell no how can she be down with that" to the pull of "holy smokes he is sexy". I cannot wait to see the web that the author will continue to spin for the next two books. I love a good love triangle and I can just tell I will be in for one hell of a ride.

ARC provided for an honest review.

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page