top of page

Review & Release Blitz ~ Two is a Lie by Pam Godwin


Series → 3 books / not stand-alones

One is a Promise: available now

Two is a Lie: available now

Three is a War: Aug 29, 2017 Genre → Contemporary Romance →Love-triangle

TWO IS A LIE

Two lies.

Two men who don’t share.

I never stopped loving Cole. Not when he left me. Not when he disappeared for three years. Not when he crashed back into my life in a violent explosion of testosterone and fury.

His sudden reappearance questions everything I thought I knew, including how I came to love another man.

Trace is an intoxicating breeze of seduction over ice. My rock. My second chance at forever.

And he’s committed to annihilating the competition.

The battle that ensues wrenches me back and forth between them.

Fighting and fucking.

Resisting and submitting.

Together, they entangle me in a web of lies, rivalry, and desire that weaves as deeply as their devotion to me.

I love two men, and if I can only have one, I choose none.

Two is a lie? There are more than lies going on here...holy secrets! I need Three is a War like yesterday. This is NOT a standalone, so stop now and go back and read One is a Promise first. "Loving her is a privilege, one I don't deserve, but it was never a choice." Trace. The brooding, rich man who makes her heart dance. Cole. The sexy, bad boy that makes her heart beat. I don't know if I could ever handle being in Danni's shoes. Two men, both very much in love with her. Both men that she cannot imagine not being in her life, but they are both here to stay. Both men have some major secrets that just bubbled to the surface at the end of the book. Both men have a fight on their hands to bury their pasts. The author lays out a kindle shaking worthy cliff hanger. This book lead me down a path that goes well beyond the question of "Who will Danni pick"? I am a fan of a well written cliffy and BAM this is one of them. If a book makes me not just want the next book, but need it. Kudos Pam. Well done.

ARC provided for an honest review.

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page