top of page

Review & Release Blitz ~ Because of Him by Terri E. Laine


Because of Him by Terri E. Laine Genre: New Adult Romance

Past and present intertwine with light and dark to tell a story ...Because of Him

Something inside me fiercely craves normal.

Sheltered all my life and taught to be afraid, I want to be bold, fearless.

Up until now I've kept myself and my heart safe.

Tade Astor, a guy so hot he steals my breath away, jeopardizes it all.

He isn't the kind of guy to give up on what he wants—me.

He’s determined to prove my safe world is missing something—him.

Even though he may not be the cocky guy I assumed him to be...

He’s definitely not the guy I should give my heart to.

But each time I see him, he becomes harder to resist.

I want to be brave and give him a chance... though it might come back to haunt me.

At the heart of Because of Him is a love story. But due to certain sensitive topics, it might not be suitable for all readers.

Amazon US | UK | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

~~*:Reviewed by Mindy:*~~ It's because of "him" I was compelled to read this book. Yup, I admit it...I judged a book by it's cover. Well, to be fair, it's not the first time. But this cover though, am I right!?! Intriguing story line that had me anxious and very curious the entire time. I couldn't stop trying to figure out what exactly was going on while I was bounced back and forth between the past and present. Because of Him kept me up reading when I should have been sleeping. But I had to know how it all ended so, the secrets that I knew would be revealed kept me in from night till early in the morning. So, I'd like to thank you for that Terri, for keeping me up all night. It's a good thing I work from home during the day. Now, my coffee maker is screaming for me to come make my very much needed coffee.

~~*:Reviewed by Bethany:*~~ "Little did she know that just because she wasn't wearing a dress didn't mean I couldn't get under her skin." Tate is everything you love about a book boyfriend. Loyal, protective, sexy and like all glorious "bad boys"....he has secrets. What is it about book boyfriends that make me want to put them back together piece by piece? Well, move over Tate here comes Reagan. Just when you thought your book boyfriend has issues, in enters Reagan. Girlfriend has some baggage. Woof. She wasn't a complete dishrag and I LOVE that in a leading lady. Even when all of her past surfaces you would think this chick would just curl in a ball and hide in the corner. Not Reagan, she "has fire in her". At its core this is in fact a love story, but what a hell of a ride I was pulled into until the very end. The past to present POV was effortless and added to the suspense of the underlying story of second chances including a stellar epilogue! Entertaining Read.

ARC provided for an honest review.

Terri E. Laine, USA Today bestselling author, left a lucrative career as a CPA to pursue her love for writing. Outside of her roles as a wife and mother of three, she’s always been a dreamer and as such became an avid reader at a young age.

Many years later, she got a crazy idea to write a novel and set out to try to publish it. With over a dozen titles published under various pen names, the rest is history. Her journey has been a blessing, and a dream realized. She looks forward to many more memories to come.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page