top of page

Review & Release Blitz ~ Holding Onto Forever by Heidi McLaughlin


Title: Holding Onto Forever

Series: The Beaumont Series - Next Generation #1

Author: Heidi McLaughlin

Genre: Contemporary Romance

The road for Noah Westbury has been carved out for him, long before he knew who his father was. Making sure he worked hard to deserve the opportunities provided to him, Noah is exactly where he dreamed of being - starting QB for Portland Pioneers. Together with a Victoria Secret's model girlfriend by his side, life couldn't get much better. Except for the fact that standing in his path is Peyton Powell-James, his life-long friend and the one woman he can never have.

Peyton Powell-James always knew her future would be in football and dreams of having a successful sports journalism career once she graduates college. After being given an assignment to cover a professional game from the sidelines, Peyton believes that everything is going to plan, until one fateful night changes her life.

Harsh reality sets in for Noah and Peyton. One could lose everything, while the other one struggles to keep the families together.

Amazon US | CA | UK | AU B&N | iBooks | Kobo

What Others Are Saying

"Heidi McLaughlin delivers a breathtaking addition to the Beaumont series. Holding Onto Forever is everything you want it to be and so much more. I fell in love all over again." USA Today Bestselling Author, K.L. Grayson

"Holding Onto Forever is emotional, riveting, and completely captivating. Noah Westbury will steal your heart and never give it back." NYT Bestselling Author, S Moose

"A rollercoaster of emotions. McLaughlin takes you on a journey of two hearts that are destined to be together." NYT Bestselling Author, Kaylee Ryan

There is just something about Beaumont. Even though the second generation is now grown, all of the characters still have me in their grip. "As far as Elle and the rest of my family is concerned, Noah's my best friend. To me, he's the man I'm desperately in love with." Peyton's point of view was ripping me apart. There were many times I was wiping tears from my eyes. I am a huge crier, but typically when I read I only get misty. It is rare that tears fall. Well they fell and more than once. The emotion was pouring off of the pages. I felt like I needed to hand out hugs. I just knew Harrison needed me to comfort him. *sigh* Noah. All grown up and wears his heart on his sleeve, much like Dad. He has a situation come knocking that makes him question everything, including himself. I was screaming at him. I couldn't help it, I feel like I "watched him grow up" basically from the previous books, I was shaking my kindle so hard hoping to knock some sense into him! "To Peyton, I'm Noah. The guy she's known her entire life and once called her best friend. To me, she's everything." This book made he realize just how much I still love this gang and never want to let go. I will be Holding Onto Forever with them. I will forever be a Beaumont babe and look forward to continuing on with as many generations as the author can give me.

ARC provided for and honest review.

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she's isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, will be in theaters January 2018, starring Alex Roe and Jessica Rothe.

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page