top of page

Chirp, Chirp, Chirp....is this thing on?

Wow. I have been quiet. I find I post here less and less and focus more on just posting on Facebook. Why?

Well...

1) Blogging takes hours. Doesn't seem like it, but copy and pasting here, there and everywhere takes time. Emails, wix, sharing, posting, reading, reviewing. Lather, Rinse, Repeat.

2) Nobody is reading this blog anyway. I see the stats. I try to boost my footprint on the internet world, but *sigh* it isn't working, but I am not stopping because I am in love with books, like super fat puffy heart with purple confetti and sprinkles (the rainbow kind because chocolate ones are jimmies) kind of love.

3) I am one of 4 bazillion trillion blogs out there trying to make their mark on the book world and Facebook changes their rules like their underwear so nobody ever knows who is seeing what. 4) I am bitter because Amazon has banned me from reviewing, so getting my voice heard is getting more difficult. If you want to hear my thoughts on books, feel free to connect with me. I am always in the mood to talk about books. Here is where you can find me:

I love Goodreads. I know there are trolls that are like fun sponges and suck the life out of all the good over there, but I still adore it and post a review for everything I read.

I also have been posting what I can on Bookbub since being banned on Amazon. This site is fantastic. Easy to navigate, you can post reviews and they email deals on authors you follow. Yeah I know Goodreads does it too, but this is just another way for me to put out the word on books and authors that I love.

Then of course you can find me on Facebook. I love that site too. Facebook is what you make of it, people. If you have drama all the time, it might be time to clean up your friends list. If you see an ad you don't want to, hide it. If you see something you love, like it or love it or do something because if you don't you might never see it again hahahaha. If that bitch from high school is still a bitch, hide her. If you click on a Facebook Ad it will in fact follow you for days until you click on another one and finally delete & block can be magical. I am not very entertaining on the blog page, but you can find me in our Author signing group where things tend to be a little more "loose".

So, B. You seem like you are complaining...

Honestly I am not. The book world changed my life. I have made friends that I would not have met otherwise and I am thankful every single day that they are in my life and cannot imagine it now without them. #BookBuddiesAreTheBest #ClapClap

I never read as a hobby until August 2012, so I am late bloomer. Sure I read "Are You There God, It's Me Margaret" and a book here and there, but I never had time to read something that wasn't a school book since I worked full time and went to school full time until 2008 when I graduated Cum Laude from Salem State (Go Vikings).

Enough of tooting my horn. I digress.

Back to Blogging. Even though it takes time, I absolutely love it. I wish I knew how to actually get paid to do it because I enjoy it that much and wish it was all I could do. Believe me my full time job (ya know the one that actually pays the bills) gets in the way of my reading and blogging ALL.THE.TIME.

So why are you babbling?

#BethanyBabbles is a joke among my blog sisters because that is what I do, babble random thoughts like a bad case of diarrhea of the mouth. I will pop into a chat in Facebook messenger and just drop things on their laps like:

Why don't people use blinkahs? <<I spelled that out in my native tongue (Boston accent). For those playing at home, I have a pretty severe accent and it gets worse after 3 glasses of Moscato. Do you guys still check Book & Main?

Is it snowing where you are?

Did you see that book cover?

Is eating an entire sleeve of Oreo Double Stuffs considered a meal? Do we have any spots open at the signing?

Signing. Now there is another word. We host a signing in the Boston area. This is our 5th year and I am proud as hell to be working with the Talkbooks/All Is Read team on The Talkbooks Author Event. ::::Prepare for shameless horn tooting::: We kick ass. We work all year long to put together the best signing we know how. We also host a pretty great after party with food, music and dancing. It has become my Christmas. I look forward to it and I bet if you search the hashtag #IsItApril Yet that you will find some posts. If you are curious to learn more, check out our Talkbooks Author Event signing website or email us at with any questions.

Now I am going to end this babble session with shit my husband says in his sleep. I recently saw an article about a woman that posts things her husband says in his sleep on her Twitter. I thought to myself, why the hell am I not doing that? My husband says ridiculous shit in his sleep all the time. His friend even made a T-shirt to make fun of him that he coined, "Fat Kid Terrors".

Sadly his last "episode" he only said one word, but when I slid into bed (he always goes to bed before me), he rolled over and said "HIIIIiiiiiii" with a big ol' shit eating grin and then smacked his belly a few times like he just had a good meal. It was equal parts adorable and hilarious. I love that silly bastard. #Lobster #Jetplane #BlamJam

So the end result of this babble is: I love books I love my friends I love my husband

I love all of the crazy that all of it brings.

You may now carry on to your regularly schedule life.

Make it a great one. Happy Reading.

Photo taken by Mindy Guerreiros‎ in her yard, using the book Bullet by Jade C. Jamison.


  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W

We read books.  We love books.  We...Talkbooks

bottom of page